The 20’s

To workout a lot takes a lot of dedication and a light load of work. I have a simple routine that I use that keeps me pretty consistent. I call it The 20s. Here is how it works. When I wake up each morning, before I take my shower or anything I do these simple exercises:

20 Push Ups
20 Leg Lifts
20 Run-Unders / Mountain Climbers
20 Dips
20 Squats
1:20 second Half Plank
Trust me, it burns! It only take about 5 minutes to do and when I’m done, I’m done for the day. Stretch it out over a 5 day week and you’ve completed 100 of each and 6 minutes of planking. Sounds good right? You can add to the 20s by including more exercises like burpees, running in place, russian twists or other calisthenics. What’s your exercise routine? Let me know on Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter or by visiting http://www.mrethemotivator.com! Remember to follow The Motivator! Magazine for articles on Healthy Living and more!
Leave a Reply

