Get Motivated In School!

I was never the most intelligent person in school, but I always a “good enough” student. I was not a trouble maker and I always did my work pretty well. School would get bland very quickly for me, but there were two things that I could always reach out to to keep me motivated.

1. Music – Whether it was a song on the radio, or a song that I was playing in the band, I would always make up new lyrics and make it funny to me. For example, if the song was “Let’s get it started!” I would change the words to “Somebody farted!” LOL! Helped that bland time become more enjoyable indeed!
2. Invisible Competitor – I always made it a point to find a person in each of my classes to compete with. Not the most intelligent person there, but a person who had a grade close to mine or a friend of mine. They never knew it, but I would use them as a measuring stick to beat in homework, tests, quizzes, and so forth. I would ask them what they made on tests and such and compare. I tell you, it really kept me on my toes.
How do you stay motivated in school? Let me know on Instagram – @MrEtheMotivator
Leave a Reply

