To be early…

As a band member, a phrase was instilled in us very early on that spoke to how we should approach time management. The phrase: “To be early, is to be on time. To be on time is to be late. To be late is to be absent!” It is a phrase that has stuck with me for years and that I practice even today I wake up no later than 5:30am; even on the weekends. I exercise, write on my blog, check emails and more. When I go to an interview or to work, I get there early so that I can get certain things done before anyone else gets in. 

Here’s the thing: when you wake up early, you’re making a decision to be more productive than anyone else, before anyone else. We all have the same amount of hours in each day. Use them! Also, there’s no feeling like having things done completely and still having a large chunk of day left to do more things or get ahead on more things. Being early greatly increases your productivity and being productive is a key to success! 

What early habits do you have? Share them with me on Twitter – @MrEtheMotivator 

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

